VARIEGATED LIFE -My last two years


This post is a recall to the last two years of my life. The wheel is spinning continuously towards the completion of the thread and I am concocting to furnish a beautiful cloth with linear unambiguous lines of thread stretching out to the core to lay out a masterpiece .Retrospectively , I have learned a lot in these last two years since I joined the web and it was hard for me to leave my virtual family. It has been 2 years since I joined WordPress and did my share of Blogging. After scoring 95% in class 10th , I was on cloud 9 and was looking forward to exercise on my hobbies and got busy in sketching , writing and guitar playing .In class 11th my elder sister studying in an IIT advised me to start blogging. She had seen in me the passion for writing and expressing my thoughts which come and crowd up my mind in a cavalcade which force me to provide these thoughts, ideas , opinions and my philosophical contemplation a manifestation through a blog. I am thankful to her that today I can publish my writings here on wordpress and let the world read it through this open and free channel of expressions through different coats of colors of the world. I did a lot of blogging in class 11 and then in class 12, as it happens most often, I myself got sequestered from my blog due to studies. I could manage time to write just 2 blog posts in the last year . After my board results, I have learned a lot of lessons which almost made me a savant πŸ˜‰ in yet another mystery of my philosophy of life. Due to my gall bladder operation and lack of concentration henceforth , I got just 88.5% from science stream in this world of DU admissions . It was hard for me to believe at first , I got the answer scripts rechecked but I was still on the same stair of dissatisfaction , agony, shame , melancholy and depression as I was on the 17th of May when the results were announced.I deactivated my facebook account, stopped replying to messages , started avoiding phone calls and was living in a secluded world created by myself . I got around 5000 rank in CLAT and got a score of 98 in SET but could not make up to Symbiosis as I had done a mistake while filling my application form due to which I was just sitting at home without any idea or thought. My mind had become a blank canvass as if somebody had erased all my paintings and here I was without any great opportunity in hand. Many more such things were occurring and I was cursing the whole quota system and the whole pessimism of this world had filled up to the brim. At this point of time in my life , everything seemed finished and cleaned away. Finally , there came a ray of hope and enlightenment which gave me strength to be optimistic again. I took admission in Dyal Singh College in B.A. Hons Political Science on 1st July 2014. I learned that at one point of time we consider our life to be finished but there is always something better planned for us by GOD. As CHETAN BHAGAT aptly quotes that ” We have no hope if we cannot prove Uncle Cynic wrong “. To revile and revert back is not the only method to reconcile ourselves towards peace but robust attitude towards life and our integrity is something that leads us to the better plan of GOD.
I will focus towards my aim of being an IAS officer with complete unanimity of my mind, body and soul.

10 thoughts on “VARIEGATED LIFE -My last two years

  1. Hey, its such a beautiful piece weaved in an artistic manner. There are bigger things in store for you and am sure you will become an IAS officer. Never shy away from ur dreams, Megha and they are steps away:)

    Like

  2. Well i hope most of us for once say fr d least hav witnessed sch a phase in our respective lyftyms n whn v were almst sure dt wrld has cm to an end dere v had a ray of hope bleak bt dere …js dt v were oblivious of itvcz of d vicissitudes of lyf bt then hope sustains lyf.:) so stay positive fr murphy’ law dsnt apply til u force it.

    Like

  3. Megha, you’re just awesome!! All I’ve to say is, be optimistic. Don’t give up. I think the most inspiring part is that at such young age you’re able to decide what you want from your life. keep your positive attitude in life . Do your best and I wish you all success πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Hey the same thing happened to me after college. I saw most of my friends leaving for foreign universities while I stayed at a small town with my parents..I deactivated facebook, deleted all contacts, lived a sanyasi life. I was depressed but then after staying at home for one year I got into a decent college.I wont say I am more successful than my friends now but that one year of depression taught me so much more. I appreciate life more now. I believe that its only after bearing a great deal of pain we realize what true happiness is. I hope you find happiness too..and all the best for IAS. Study well. πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Thanks dear friend, I was completely shattered during last 2 months but somehow I have got the courage now and I am looking forward to my college and further studies. Really could not blog for sometime but went through some of your blog posts and I am inspired to blog more . πŸ™‚ Thanks again.

      Like

      • Great… blogging is therapeutic. I wrote a lot when I was depressed, I vented out all those negative feelings. Do write more…I am sure you will feel better. πŸ™‚ Good Luck.

        Like

  5. Thanks dear friend, I was completely shattered during last 2 months but somehow I have got the courage now and I am looking forward to my college and further studies. Really could not blog for sometime but went through some of your blog posts and I am inspired to blog more . πŸ™‚ Thanks again.

    Like

  6. I have missed you and your words, and yet I knew you would returned…I am joyful that you are better and that you are back. Thanks for the visit, I was away for about two weeks, and now I am back…but it is nice to embrace your smiling words;

    The moment was so very wonderful
    when you visited me again
    You words sung so enchantingly
    much like an heavenly hymn

    In my heart I missed their embrace
    and within I had some fears
    I felt something was very wrong
    The way you disappeared

    And Yet i am made to smile again
    Within the thought of your lovely smile
    And to know that you are better
    Just seemed to make my day worthwhile

    Wanted to let you know Mega
    that you were truly missed
    yet I also wanted to thank you
    for the smiling words within …your visit.

    Know your words are always worth
    their weight in gold. Hugs and blessings
    to you always my sister! Have a wonderful
    weekend!

    Like

    • Wonderful composition my brother. I am thankful to God to have people like you who pray for me and love me to the core. I am out of words how to thank you even more . Really your poem touched my heart, it was beautiful , pure, natural and loving

      Like

  7. Hi Megha, glad to see you looking at the world with positivity. Just follow your passions and leave the result to God. Seek happiness in what you have and not in what you want. All the best with the Political Sciences course. I think its perfect for your IAS journey as well. Cheers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

